Call (888) 651-9785
3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather
The view during the entire trip was truly fabulous! One thing is you would have almost a day off during this trip which you have to plan yourself. I rent a bicycle in Fox Glacier and spend the 1st days' afternoon enjoyed the sun and the Lake Matheson. After the dinner my friend and I went to the nearby forest for glowworm which was so amazing! 2nd day you would only have the valley walk which was interesting and not dangerous at all, so my friend and I went for the helicopter and enjoyed the view of the Glacier during the rest of day which was soooooo awesome! But I have to say helicopter thing cost me a bunch of money, but who cares right! We still got a lot of time left, but my friend was a bit sick so we spend the rest of time relax and wander around the main road and forest. The 3rd day's main point was the TranzAlpine Train! The highlight of the trip! However, I did spend a lot of extra money during the trip as I got a lot of free time while I love to do anything I could possibly do.
We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!
Some content licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.
© 1997–Tue Jul 17 06:39:27 PDT 2018 Viator, Inc. CUR015 - 330220 All rights reserved. Viator is a registered trademark of Viator, Inc.
is a Service Mark of Viator, Inc. Travel with an Insider is a Service Mark of Viator, Inc.
Use of this website constitutes acceptance of Viator's Terms & Conditions.